View Cart (0)
CALL OF DUTY MODERN WARFARE
My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's...
$17.49

My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

$17.49
Earn 438 Player Points worth $0.44
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Low stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
OR
  • FREE delivery on orders over $50
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why?'Intriguing, twisting..., I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets..., Brilliant' FabulousPerfect for fans of BEFORE WE WERE YOURS by Lisa Wingate. Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets...1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family., They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous...Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned., Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie?How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever.'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan.'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria FoxWhat readers are saying about My Mother's Shadow: 'One of the most enthralling, heartbreaking books that I have read in quite some time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The poignant storyline is deeply affecting. Definitely a book that is going to stay with me for a long time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'So beautifully written., In places it made me laugh out loud and in other places it made me cry. Poignant' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I was hooked from beginning to end! Vivid characters and evocative scenes make this an enchanting read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Stunning and emotional' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This novel absolutely blew me away! I was left emotional and teary. It had me gripped from the start and is loaded with scenes that pull at the heartstrings! I cannot recommend this novel enough' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A stunning read and I can't wait to read more from this author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over $50Free shipping on orders over $50

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at ozgameshop.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Microsoft Windows 10 Professional OEM Download

Microsoft Windows 10 Professional OEM Download

Now $82.99
“Great prices, quick deliveries, exceptional deals and an extensive range of games!”
— M. Edmonds
ozgameshop.com

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything
OR